AniKA – Arriving in Karlsruhe

The Network AniKA – Arriving in Karlsruhe is an alliance of stakeholders working on integration policy in the city of Karlsruhe. The goal of the AniKA network is to further develop the Karlsruhe Welcome Structure and establish the „Karlsruhe Integration Path“. The Network wants to involve all actors in the city of Karlsruhe who are in contact with immigrants.

 

Network meetings take place twice a year. They are intended  to establish an exchange, to give an overview of the needs of and offers for all people who are new to Karlsruhe.

 

The presidency is with the Office for Integration of Karlsruhe, the office for AniKA is located at ibz (Internationales Begegnungszentrum Karlsruhe). A project manager maintains the network and the AniKA website, where newcomers can get an overview of the offers in Karlsruhe. With AniKA we would like to inform and give orientation to all newcomers to Karlsruhe on topics like housing, language learning, child care, school education, health, free time and culture. Our goal is to make it easier for newcomers to participate in society and work. We want them to feel welcome in Karlsruhe right from the start.

 

There is a steering group to advance the project. It meets about four times a year. Permanent members of the steering group are: the Office for Integration (Büro für Integration),  the International Meeting Centre (Internationales Begegnungszentrum)  and the Office of Public Order (Ordnungsamt). Two new network partners are appointed to the steering group every two years. During the first network meeting in 2018, the Karlsruhe - Rastatt Employment Agency (Agentur für Arbeit)  and the Caritas/Diakonie Migration Consultation service (Migrationsberatung) were elected.

 

 

Mission Statement AniKA

1.    What do we stand for? (Self-image)

AniKA - Ankommen in Karlsruhe (Arriving in Karlsruhe) is an alliance of actors working on integration policy in the city of Karlsruhe. The aim of the AniKA alliance is to further develop the Karlsruhe Welcome Structure and to establish the Karlsruhe Integration Path. AniKA promotes the attractive aspects of Karlsruhe to immigrants.

AniKA should be the first point of contact for all newcomers. AniKA should inform all newcomers quickly and provide suitable offers. The alliance aims to involve all actors in the city of Karlsruhe who are in contact with immigrants and connect them on an equal footing. The alliance enriches its partners in their work by facilitating exchange. As a living and learning alliance, the focus is on regular exchange and joint development. The alliance members actively promote visibility and awareness of AniKA. Diversity, multiculturalism, and a commitment to essential free and democratic values are first principle guidelines for our work. AniKA speaks for alliance partners and immigrants in politics and empowers them by supporting their participation in the democratic process.


2.    What do we want to achieve? (Target)

The aim of our work is to give immigrants simple and clear support and to make it easier for them to find their way around their new home. AniKA increases the visibility and transparency of the alliance partners' offers in simple language.

Structures of administration and public life should be understandable. To this end, new offers are continuously added in a constant exchange with administrators and local politicians. AniKA strives to act as a bridge between those involved in integration policy and their target groups. AniKA enhances the work driving integration policy by creating encounters between immigrants and other interested stakeholders.


3.    How will we achieve it? (Basic principles)

AniKA has clear structures and transparent decision-making channels. The network creates a constant exchange of professional experience and a flat hierarchy among alliance partners. In regular alliance meetings, partners, through an intensive exchange of expertise, coordinate a joint approach, develop common topics, and distribute essential tasks. For example, working groups could be set up dedicated to specific topics such as the job market, integration, understanding administrative structures or administrative responsibilities, or cultural education.

AniKA management prepares alliance meetings in cooperation and in close coordination with the AniKA steering group and communicates the results to all partners. The goals of AniKA are supported by alliance partners who are actively involved in developing strategies and disseminating AniKA’s work.


4.    How do you become a member of the Alliance? (Membership conditions)

Individuals and organizations are welcome to become members as long as they are involved in immigration and integration, share AniKA’s goals and values, and are willing to regularly work within the alliance. The AniKA mission statement is the basis of cooperation and is supported and lived by all members.

Integration partners can be institutions, authorities, agencies, clubs, associations and other non-commercial providers. The steering group decides on new alliance members. These present themselves in the alliance with a biography, which can also be viewed on the AniKA website.


5.    Collaboration

The AniKA alliance enters into collaborative partnerships with enterprises, companies and foundations that support the alliance. Their offers can be viewed on the AniKA website, but they are not members of the AniKA alliance themselves.

AniKA - Ankommen in KArlsruhe

Das Netzwerk AniKA – Ankommen in Karlsruhe ist ein Bündnis aus integrationspolitisch arbeitenden Akteur*innen in der Stadt Karlsruhe. Das Ziel des Netzwerks AniKA ist es, die Karlsruher Willkommensstruktur weiter zu entwickeln und den „Karlsruher Integrationsweg“ zu etablieren. Das Netzwerk will alle Akteur*innen in der Stadt Karlsruhe einbinden, die mit Zugewanderten in Kontakt sind.


Netzwerktreffen finden zwei Mal im Jahr statt. Sie sollen einen Informationsaustausch etablieren, um einen Überblick über die Bedarfe und Angebote für Menschen, die neu nach Karlsruhe kommen, zu geben.

Der Vorsitz ist beim Büro für Integration, die Geschäftsstelle für AniKA ist im ibz angesiedelt. Eine Leiterin pflegt das Netzwerk und betreut die AniKA-Webseite, auf der Zugezogene einen Überblick über Karlsruher Angebote erhalten. Mit AniKA möchten wir alle, die neu nach Karlsruhe kommen, zu Themen wie Wohnen, Spracherwerb, Kinderbetreuung, Schulbildung, Gesundheit, Freizeit sowie Kultur informieren und Orientierung geben. Unser Ziel ist es, den Neuankommenden die gesellschaftliche und berufliche Teilhabe zu erleichtern. Sie sollen sich von Anfang an in Karlsruhe willkommen fühlen.

Eine Steuerungsgruppe soll die Entwicklung des Vorhabens vorantreiben. Diese tagt ca. vier Mal im Jahr. Feste Mitglieder der Steuerungsgruppe sind: das Büro für Integration, das Internationale Begegnungszentrum und das Ordnungsamt. Alle zwei Jahre werden zwei neue Netzwerkpartner*innen in die Steuerungsgruppe berufen. Im Rahmen des ersten Netzwerktreffens 2018 wurden die Agentur für Arbeit Karlsruhe - Rastatt  und die Migrationserstberatung Caritas/Diakonie gewählt.

 


Leitbild AniKA

1.    Wofür stehen wir? (Selbstverständnis)

AniKA – Ankommen in Karlsruhe ist ein Bündnis aus integrationspolitisch arbeitenden Akteur*innen in der Stadt Karlsruhe. Das Ziel des Bündnisses AniKA ist es, die Karlsruher Willkommensstruktur weiter zu entwickeln und den „Karlsruher Integrationsweg“ zu etablieren. AniKA fördert die Wahrnehmung der Stadt Karlsruhe als attraktiven Anziehungspunkt für (neu) Zugewanderte. AniKA soll erste Anlaufstelle in allen Lebenslagen für alle Neuankommenden sein, sie schnell und umfassend informieren und passende Angebote vermitteln.

Das Bündnis will alle Akteur*innen in der Stadt Karlsruhe einbinden, die mit Zugewanderten in Kontakt sind und auf Augenhöhe und partnerschaftlich verbinden. Das Bündnis soll die Bündnispartner*innen  in ihrer Arbeit bereichern, indem es Austausch ermöglicht. Als lebendes und lernendes Bündnis stehen regelmäßiger Austausch und die gemeinsame Weiterentwicklung im Mittelpunkt. Die Akteur*innen des Bündnisses fördern aktiv die Sichtbarkeit und Bekanntheit von AniKA. Interkulturalität und Vielfalt und ein Bekenntnis zu freiheitlichen und demokratischen Grundwerten sind selbstverständliche Leitlinien unserer Arbeit. AniKA soll gehört werden und als Sprachrohr der Bündnispartner*innen und Zugewanderten in die Politik hineinwirken und im Sinne von Empowerment bei der demokratischen Teilhabe unterstützen.


2.    Was wollen wir erreichen? (Ziel)

Ziel unserer Arbeit ist es, neu Zugewanderten eine einfache und übersichtliche Unterstützung zu geben und ihnen die Orientierung in ihrer neuen Heimat zu erleichtern. AniKA erhöht die Sichtbarkeit und Transparenz der Angebote der Bündnispartner*innen in einfacher Sprache. Strukturen von Verwaltung und öffentlichem Leben sollen verständlich gemacht werden. Dazu werden kontinuierlich neue Angebote aufgenommen und ein ständiger Austausch mit Verwaltungen und Kommunalpolitik findet statt. AniKA strebt eine Brückenfunktion zwischen integrationspolitisch arbeitenden Akteur*innen und den Zielgruppen der Angebote an.
AniKA schafft Begegnungsmöglichkeiten und macht Zugewanderte zu Multiplikator*innen ihrer Arbeit.


3.    Wie wollen wir es erreichen? (Grundprinzipien)

AniKA gibt sich klare Strukturen und transparente Entscheidungswege. Durch die Vernetzung wird ein steter fachlicher Erfahrungsaustausch und kurze Wege zwischen den Bündnispartner*innen geschaffen. In regelmäßigen Bündnistreffen findet ein intensiver Fachaustausch statt, indem das gemeinsame Vorgehen abgestimmt wird und gemeinsame Themen entwickelt und wesentliche Aufgaben verteilt werden. Es könnten zum Beispiel Arbeitsgruppen gebildet werden, die sich spezifischen Themen wie dem Arbeitsmarkt, der Integration, dem Verständnis von Verwaltungsstrukturen bzw. Verwaltungszuständigkeiten  oder kultureller Bildung widmen.

Die Leitung von AniKA bereitet in Zusammenarbeit und enger Abstimmung mit der Steuerungsgruppe von AniKA die Bündnistreffen vor und kommuniziert die Ergebnisse an alle AniKA-Partner*innen. Die Ziele von AniKA werden von allen Bündnispartner*innen mitgetragen und diese arbeiten aktiv an der Strategiebildung und der Verbreitung der Arbeit von AniKA mit.


4.    Wie wird man Bündnismitglied? (Mitgliedschaftsbedingungen)

Mitglieder im Bündnis können alle mit Zuwanderung und Integration befassten Akteur*innen in der Stadt Karlsruhe werden, die die Ziele und das Selbstverständnis von AniKA teilen und bereit sind, regelmäßig im Bündnis mitzuarbeiten. Das AniKA-Leitbild ist Grundlage der Zusammenarbeit und wird von allen Mitgliedern unterstützt und gelebt.

Integrationspartner*innen können Einrichtungen, Behörden, Träger, Vereine, Verbände und andere nicht gewerbliche Anbieter*innen sein. Die Steuerungsgruppe entscheidet über neue Bündnismitglieder. Diese stellen sich im Bündnis mit einer Selbstbeschreibung vor, die auch über die AniKA-Webseite eingesehen werden kann.


5.    Kooperationen

Das Bündnis AniKA geht Kooperationspartnerschaften mit Firmen, Unternehmen und Stiftungen ein, die das Bündnis unterstützen. Ihre Angebote können auf der AniKA-Webseite eingesehen werden, sie selbst sind aber keine Bündnismitglieder von AniKA.